Pricing

One price. Everything included.

Priced by the size of your membership, not by which features you are allowed to use. No setup fee, no per-staff charge, and nothing held back for a higher plan.

Black Belt is a standard, not a size.

Every rung runs the same software, with every feature on it. You master your business the same way at forty members as at four hundred — the only thing that changes is which rung you are on.

Your rate reflects your active and suspended members. Members you mark inactive do not count toward it.

Growing is the point, and it is the part we help you manage. Your rate follows the size of your membership — one rung at a time, on a ladder you saw before you signed.

Starter

Up to 25 members

US$49/mo

Every feature is here on day one. Nothing is held back for a bigger plan.

Studio

26 – 50 members

US$79/mo

The room is full more often than it is not. Same software, one rung up.

Club

51 – 100 members

US$119/mo

You grew. Nothing changed but the rung — no migration, no renegotiation.

Center

101 – 250 members

US$159/mo

More programs and more staff, still one roster to run them all.

Institute

251 – 500 members

US$199/mo

Several programs, several timetables, one set of numbers to read them by.

Enterprise

501+ members

US$249/mo

No ceiling. And the longer your history, the more your reports can tell you.

Every feature on every rung. No setup fee, no per-staff charge, no contract.

All prices are in US dollars (USD) and are billed in USD wherever your business is. If your card is in another currency, your bank converts at their rate — we do not add a conversion fee of our own.

Optional, priced separately

Optional. Not included in the plan prices above, and not charged unless you use them.

Additional Locations
Each extra Location, with its own staff, packages and calendar.
$39.00 /mo
Payment processing
Card and ACH processing through your merchant account, plus the gateway that connects it to the banks. Rates depend on the account, your card mix and volume.
Varies
Text messaging
Optional add-on, per location. Priced per message and varies by volume and destination. Never included in a plan.
Varies

These depend on your merchant account, your usage and your provider, so we do not quote a single figure we would have to caveat. We will give you the real numbers for your situation before you commit to anything. Prices in USD.

For context

What the alternatives cost

Read from each vendor’s own website, with the source and date for every fact. Where a competitor does something we do not, it says so.

BlackBeltCRM and the alternatives, on the things that decide the bill
Last checked October 2026

Swipe the table sideways to see every competitor.

FeatureBlackBeltCRMSpark MembershipGymdeskKicksiteAMS (ATLAS)Zen Planner
Price published on the websiteYes$49 to $249 a month by active members, every feature on every plan.Yes$199/month after an 8-week free trial; one plan, no tiers listed.Yes$100-$240/mo by active members; $75-$200 with Gymdesk Payments.Yes$49 (0-25), $99 (26-50), $149 (51-100), $199 (101+) per month.NoNo prices on site; free demo or call 1-800-275-1600.YesStudio from $99, Essentials $198, Ultimate $348/mo; scales by active members.
Monthly cost at 75 active students$119$119 a month (Club, 51 to 100 members).$199$199/month; fee the same at 200 or 1,000 students.$125Small Gym (51-100): $125/mo, or $100 with Gymdesk Payments.$149$149/month for 51-100 students.Quote onlyNo prices on the website; price after a demo.$15561-75 members: Studio $155, Essentials $254, Ultimate $404/mo.
No contract requiredYesMonth to month. No contract, no setup fee.YesMonth-to-month, cancel anytime; no long-term contract.YesMonth to month; no setup fee, minimum term or cancellation cost.PartlyMonthly plans need 30 days written notice to cancel; annual plans are 12-month contracts.Not publishedContract terms are not stated on the pages read.YesMonth-to-month; annual contract available on request.
Keeps no percent of your tuitionYesFlat monthly price. Card processing is billed separately.YesFlat monthly fee; card processing averages 2.86%.YesFlat tiers; Gymdesk Payments cards 2.9% + $0.30.YesFlat tiers by student count; Basys cards 2.9% + $0.25.Not publishedBilling service fee structure not stated; page says "no monthly fees."YesFlat tiers; processing is custom-priced, rates not listed.
Families billed in your own nameYesFamilies pay in your name, on your own rules.Not publishedName shown on family card statements is not stated.YesGymdesk Payments shows "FWD* [Your Business Name]"; prefix cannot be removed.Not publishedName shown on family statements is not stated.Not publishedAMS runs full-service billing and collections; payee name not stated.Not publishedName shown on member statements is not stated.
Warning before a student quitsYesAt-risk warnings on Home, with a one-tap come-back message.Not publishedAttendance reports and milestone automations; no at-risk alert described.YesFlags members past a set absence window; can auto-send win-back messages.PartlyAttendance Log shows who is at risk; no automatic alert described.Not publishedGoal alerts mentioned; no attendance or at-risk alert described.Yes"Track at-risk members, churn rates, and engagement trends."
Retention, churn-rate and tenure reportsYesCohort retention, tenure at cancellation, churn as a rate.PartlyCancelled Memberships and conversion reports; no churn-rate or tenure report named.YesMember Growth report: monthly churn, average membership length, net growth.Not publishedNo retention or churn report named.YesSet and track retention goals with reports, graphs and alerts.YesChurn rates and membership lifecycle data in reporting.
AI reading of your businessYesA daily AI reading of your numbers on Home; every figure checked against your own data before it shows.YesSparkAI Business Intelligence Reporting analyzes attendance, attrition and marketing data.NoBlog: not interested in "stapling AI onto a feature list".Not publishedWebinar says AI is being added carefully; no AI feature named.Not publishedATLAS page names a Smart Dashboard of statistics; AI not mentioned.Not publishedEngage AI covers calls, chat, reviews and content; no AI summary of your numbers.
Free import from your old softwareYesSelf-service import during the trial, free at any size, with undo.YesFree student data migration listed on the pricing page.Yes"Migration support included"; $0 setup fees.YesFree data migration when switching from another system.Not publishedData import is not mentioned.YesData transferred during free onboarding sessions; no migration fee listed.
Website for your businessComingComing January 2027: pick a template you can adjust, or have us design a professional site for a one-time fee. Hosting is a monthly fee. Schedule, prices, lead forms and online join come live from your BlackBeltCRM.YesIgnite add-on ($199/mo) builds the website during $1 setup.YesNo-code website builder included in every plan.YesKicksite professionals build the website; four tiers, prices not listed.YesAMS builds a customized lead-generating website; three packages, no prices.YesZen Planner builds the website from $99/mo; included in Essentials.
Sources and dates

Each competitor fact was read on its vendor's own public pages on the date shown; "Not published" means the vendor does not state it publicly. "Coming", "In development" and "In planning" mark our own features that are not live yet. Prices and features change, so check their sites, and tell us if something here is out of date.

The full chart, with every row, is in Best martial arts school software (2026), compared.

Questions

The things people actually ask

Is that really the whole price?

There is no setup fee, no per-staff charge and no contract, and no feature is held back for a higher plan. The optional extras listed above — additional Locations, payment processing, text messaging — are charged only if you use them.

What counts toward my tier?

Your active and suspended members. Someone you have marked inactive does not count, so a long history of past members never pushes your rate up. Your tier reflects the roster you are actually running.

Can I bring my rate down?

Yes, and you control it. Mark members inactive when they stop training and they drop out of the count straight away — your tier moves down with them at the next billing run. Nothing is deleted; their history stays on file.

Do I have to pay to get my data in?

No. You import your members yourself, from your old system’s export, during the trial and after it, free at any size. You see every family and member before anything is written, and you can undo it. If you would rather we did it for you, we can, for a fee.

What does getting started cost?

Nothing beyond the monthly price. Setup and training are included, there is no setup fee, and there is no contract.

What if it is not right for us?

There is a 30-day free trial and no contract. Your data stays yours: you can export your members to CSV or Excel yourself, any time, straight from the app. You do not have to ask us and you do not have to wait for us.

Thirty days, no card, no contract

Every feature is switched on from the first day, so what you evaluate is what you keep. If something is unclear first, ask us.