Comparison

Looking for a Kicksite alternative?

Short answer: BlackBeltCRM publishes every price: $49 to $249 a month by active members, every feature on every plan. Kicksite pricing model: By student count, all features at every tier. Both ladders are below, checked against the sources listed at the bottom.

Martial arts management software, and the closest to us on price. Here is where BlackBeltCRM is stronger, with both price ladders side by side, checked on 24 October 2026 against the sources listed at the bottom.

The difference that is not a feature

Most membership platforms tell you how many members you have. Very few tell you why they leave — and that is not a screen somebody forgot to build, it is a consequence of how long they have been keeping records and in what shape.

BlackBeltCRM has been running membership businesses since 2011 and keeps the whole record: every status change, every promotion, every attendance mark, every payment. That is what makes cohort retention curves, tenure at cancellation and churn as a rate possible. A platform holding two years of shallow data cannot produce them by adding a report.

See the retention reports

Kicksite and BlackBeltCRM, row by row

Last checked October 2026

Swipe the table sideways to see every competitor.

FeatureBlackBeltCRMKicksite
Price published on the websiteYes$49 to $249 a month by active members, every feature on every plan.Yes$49 (0-25), $99 (26-50), $149 (51-100), $199 (101+) per month.
Monthly cost at 75 active students$119$119 a month (Club, 51 to 100 members).$149$149/month for 51-100 students.
No contract requiredYesMonth to month. No contract, no setup fee.PartlyMonthly plans need 30 days written notice to cancel; annual plans are 12-month contracts.
Keeps no percent of your tuitionYesFlat monthly price. Card payments 2.75% + 35¢ each, everything included.YesFlat tiers by student count; Basys cards 2.9% + $0.25.
Families billed in your own nameYesFamilies pay in your name, on your own rules.Not publishedName shown on family statements is not stated.
Money goes straight to your merchant accountYesMerchant account opened through our partner, held in the business's name.Not publishedBasys is the preferred partner; using another merchant account is not stated.
Warning before a student quitsYesAt-risk warnings on Home, with a one-tap come-back message.PartlyAttendance Log shows who is at risk; no automatic alert described.
Retention, churn-rate and tenure reportsYesCohort retention, tenure at cancellation, churn as a rate.Not publishedNo retention or churn report named.
AI reading of your businessYesA daily AI reading of your numbers on Home; every figure checked against your own data before it shows.Not publishedWebinar says AI is being added carefully; no AI feature named.
AI helper inside the softwareYesAsk how to do anything; steps for the screen you are on, from our help, in English or Spanish.Not publishedNo AI assistant named.
Free import from your old softwareYesFree self-service import on every new account, with a preview and undo.YesFree data migration when switching from another system.
English and SpanishYesApp and emails in English and Spanish.Not publishedSpanish is not mentioned.
Belts, ranks and testingYesRanks per program, promotion history and testing fees.YesCustom belt curriculum, belt testing events, one-click promotion.
Two-way textingYesTwo-way texting from your own number, with an inbox and automations; a paid add-on per location.YesTwo-way texting with students and prospects since Dec 9, 2025.
Automatic lead follow-upYesLead pipeline with automatic follow-up emails and texts.YesAutomated lead-nurturing message flows for prospects.
Marketing tools built inYesLead forms, Google review requests, online join and pay, and a referral program.PartlyLead capture forms and online membership purchase via landing pages.
Social media postsIn developmentIn development: AI-written posts from your own business's data; you approve them, then post in one tap, and we show which posts brought in new members.Not publishedNo social posting feature or service stated.
Website for your businessComingComing January 2027: pick a template you can adjust, or have us design a professional site for a one-time fee. Hosting is a monthly fee. Schedule, prices, lead forms and online join come live from your BlackBeltCRM.YesKicksite professionals build the website; four tiers, prices not listed.
Paid ads run for youNoWe do not run ads for you.YesMarketing Services team manages Google, Facebook or Instagram ads (undated newsletter).
Branded app in the app storesIn planningYour own branded app in the App Store and Google Play is in planning; today the member portal adds to the phone's home screen.Not publishedMember portal is a mobile web app; no branded store app mentioned.
Sources and dates

Each competitor fact was read on its vendor's own public pages on the date shown; "Not published" means the vendor does not state it publicly. "Coming", "In development" and "In planning" mark our own features that are not live yet. Prices and features change, so check their sites, and tell us if something here is out of date.

Where we are stronger

From 26 to 250 members. At 40 they are $99 and we are $79. At 75 they are $149 and we are $119. At 150 they are $199 and we are $159. Up to 25 members we are the same, $49 each. From 251 to 500 we are both $199, and above 500 members their $199 cap is $50 a month less than our $249.

Pricing, side by side

Kicksite: By student count, all features at every tier.

Kicksite

Up to 25 students$49
26 – 50 students$99
51 – 100 students$149
Over 100 students$199

BlackBeltCRM

Up to 25 members$49
26 – 50 members$79
51 – 100 members$119
101 – 250 members$159
251 – 500 members$199
501+ members$249

Every feature is on every plan. Nothing is held back for a higher tier and there are no per-staff charges. Charged on top only if you use them: extra Locations at $39 each, payment processing, and text messaging. Card payments are 2.75% + 35¢ each, everything included, plus $20 a month per location; bank payments are 25¢.

Switching

The trial is free, asks for no card, and switches every feature on. Bring one program across and run it alongside what you have — that is a more honest test than any demo, including ours.

A new account starts on BlackBeltCRM 2027 with the free import tool. You import your members yourself during the trial:choose Kicksite in the importer for the steps to export your members, see every family and member before anything is written, and undo it if you change your mind. How the import works. If somebody tells you migration is effortless, ask them to show you your own file first.

Sources

Kicksite pricing verified 24 October 2026 from:

Their pricing changes and ours has gone stale before, which is why these pages carry a date. If you are reading this well after the date above, check their site — and tell us, so we can fix it.

Comparing more than one?

Most people are. Here is the same treatment for the rest.

Try it against your own numbers

Free to try, no card, no contract. Or work out what churn is costing you first — two numbers, no sign-up.

Start free trial

Switching is a file, not a project.

Export from your old system, import it here and check every family before anything is saved. If something looks wrong, undo it.

Switching is a file, not a project
Import your members from your old system’s export, free at any size. You see every family before anything is saved, and you can undo it.
No contract, no card to start
Free to try. Export your members to CSV or Excel any time, without asking us.
$49 a month, every feature
Priced by the size of your membership. No setup fee, no per-staff charge, no feature held for a higher plan.
English and Spanish
Each person on your team picks English or Spanish, and emails go out in each family’s language.